About

About

The Avenel Performing Arts Center (APAC) is a multi-disciplinary performing arts center located in Avenel, New Jersey. Funded by the Woodbridge Arts Alliance, The APAC promises to energize Avenel and surrounding communities by programming exceptional, professional theatre, music, comedy, dance and more.

Mission

Woodbridge Arts Alliance (WAA) is a 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to advocating, activating and animating Downtown Woodbridge and Avenel as hubs for the arts in the Township of Woodbridge. Starting with The Avenel Performing Arts Center, the WAA will play a leadership role in helping to advance the Township’s art-driven economic plan—a plan that includes further development of enhanced arts programming and education representative of the diverse population in the area.

Woodbridge Arts Alliance will build and expand on these existing arts activities to further activate the Township of Woodbridge as a regional hub for the arts. The goal is to inform and help build capacities needed to organize and distinguish Woodbridge as an arts destination to help advance the economic position of artists, creative entrepreneurs and associated entities.

Join us for our Inaugural Season 

Staff

Anthony Wilkinson
Executive & Artistic Director
(732) 588-8901
Anthony.Wilkinson@avenelarts.com
Bio

Brad Sarboukh
Executive Assistant to the Executive & Artistic Director
(732) 588-8902
Brad.Sarboukh@avenelarts.com

Christina Hoffman
Marketing Manager
(732) 588-8903
Christina.Hoffman@avenelarts.com

Maria Cameron
Operations Manager
(732) 392-6640
Maria.Cameron@avenelarts.com

Jason Irons
Technical Director
(732) 587-2440
Jason.Irons@avenelarts.com

Taylor Freeman
Social Media Manager
(732) 588-8904
Taylor.Freeman@avenelarts.com

Patrick Kotsonis
Curtains Bar and Restaurant General Manager
(732) 582-4595
Pat.Kotsonis@avenelarts.com

Woodbridge Arts Alliance Board of Trustees

Officers:

Caroline Ehrlich, President
Vito Cimilluca, Vice Preisdent
Patrick Muller, Treasurer
Mayor John E. McCormac, Ex-Officio

Board Members:

Christine Dehart
Steve Dillon
Tom Favinger
John Hogan
Gail Lalla
Alan Schall
Jeff Schein
Mahesh Shah
Glenn Slavin
Cory Spillar
Pat Trombetta
Pete Visceglia
Michael Widmer